NICKS PAGES. COM

Custom Web Apps Since 2009

NICKS PAGES. COM
Custom Web Apps
877.714.4440
NICKS PAGES. COM
Custom Web Apps
877.714.4440

WordPress Developer Program

This course teaches students how to develop and program a website using the WordPress CMS. We first begin by showing how to install WordPress on a server, install necessary plugins, install a custom or contributed theme, update plugins/core and more.

Schedule 
Scope 

Learn how to install a clean WordPress installation on a server and administer related tasks.

Date 
Monday, March 4, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Scope 

Learn how to install the necessary plugins to meet specifications of your job.

Date 
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Scope 

Learn how to install a contributed theme/template into your WordPress installation.

Date 
Friday, March 8, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Scope 

Learn how to begin a custom blank theme from scratch and name it your company.

Date 
Monday, March 11, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Scope 

Learn how to add pages, contact forms and basic configuration.

Date 
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Scope 

Learn how to add basic HTML/CSS to your WordPress theme. Part I.

Date 
Friday, March 15, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Scope 

Learn how to add basic HTML/CSS to your WordPress theme. Part II.

Date 
Monday, March 18, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Scope 

Learn how to add basic jQuery to your WordPress theme.

Date 
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Scope 

Learn how to implement standard SEO to your WordPress site.

Date 
Friday, March 22, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Scope 

Learn how to create a full backup of your Drupal site using FileZilla and command prompt.

Date 
Monday, March 25, 2019
Time 
1pm-4pm EST
Location 
110 Front St
Suite 300
Jupiter, FL 33477
United States
Credit Hours 
30
Tuition 
$1,950